- reiserfs - ReiserFS is a journaled filesystem, but it's much more advanced than Ext3. That makes it easier, if I muck it up, to revert to the previous configuration. I tried :wq!

by austin.texas » Thu May 18, 2017 2:50 pm, Post - ISO 9660 – This is a common format that target Compact Discs, DVDs and Blu-ray discs. The file fstab contains descriptive information about the various file systems. Mentions the fsck option. I am far from an expert at "Welcome to Emergency mode" - I just got stuck there a few weeks ago, and I managed to get out. A lot of people find the very idea scary. Required fields are marked *.

- Defaults - The normal default for Ext3 file systems is equivalent to rw,suid,dev,exec,auto,nouser,async(no acl support). In Linux each device is available as a directory in ‘/dev’ folder. If the value is set to 0, then the partition is excluded from taking backup and if the option is a nonzero value, the filesystem will be backed up. Specifies the option that need to be used by the dump (backup utility) program. is the filesystem type. It would only become available after ecryptfs had mounted its virtual file system. If you have plugged in an external device and confused about the device name, you need to use ‘dmesg’ or ‘tail –f /var/log/messages’ to find the device name. Hello, I am using OpenSUSE Leap 42.2. - Swap- The filesystem type "swap" is used in your swap partitions.

Hi there.