I have some knowledge of Angular and have build routes (predefined), but haven't used Angular material yet. Some of the examples show how you can create a menu using Bootstrap 4 and some menus you might want to have them sticky or go full screen with animations etc… the choice is yours!

For those like me who want to see the code first, then the code for this can be found in two locations. Github repo found here: Github Angular Material Menu Working Plunker found here: Plunker ngMaterial Menu Backstory Ever since Angular Material If you need access to common directives such as NgIf and NgFor from a lazy loaded module, import CommonModule instead. In this chapter, we will showcase the configuration required to draw a tree using Angular Material. ngui is a collection of quality Angular2 directives. Is it possible Alpha Zero will eventually solve chess? An editable dropdown menu displays the currently selected menu item above the menu. If the above description didn't help here is another explanation of what is happening between the parent controller, the directives, and the service. rev 2020.11.13.38000, Stack Overflow works best with JavaScript enabled, Where developers & technologists share private knowledge with coworkers, Programming & related technical career opportunities, Recruit tech talent & build your employer brand, Reach developers & technologists worldwide, thank you very much for your answer. your coworkers to find and share information. You can restrict the types of values that users can enter to certain types.

The example from above makes use of custom CSS classes like example-container, example-sidenav and example-sidenav-content. It can be achieved on a single page application (SPA) by using CSS media queries to hide and show the menu between desktop and mobile devices such as iPhone and iPad. What I thought was an answer to the above question was only a big disapointment.